cupcake royale: only decent cupcakes

i wrote the following e-mail to help@cupcakeroyale.com, the only e-mail address i could find on their website.

frostitution

To whom it may concern:

I do not in fact need help. I just wanted to say that I cringe every time I see your “legalize frostitution” gear. I do not mean to be a jerk, but wanted to point out, as you must know, that those shirts are one small line away from a very real and serious issue. I work with prostituted youth in Seattle and I hate that everyone who sees and wears those shirts are handed a lighthearted view of the plights of those girls. Thank you for your time. I hope this meant something to you.

peace.

~ by smpseattle on April 9, 2009.

3 Responses to “cupcake royale: only decent cupcakes”

  1. means something to me.

  2. oh my little activist. i’m glad you sent this. even if their cupcakes are heaven in a paper-wrapping, they could stand to be a little less assholeish.

  3. i disagree annie. while their cupcakes are better than duncan hines box cake mix and tub frosting, and certainly offer more variety, i make WAY better cupcakes. they have a lot of room for improvement.

Leave a Reply

 
